Ladies And Gentlemen, Your 2011 Boston Red Sox!

The roster for Opening Day 2011:

Rotation
Jon Lester, John Lackey, Clay Buchholz, Josh Beckett, Daisuke Matsuzaka

Bullpen
Jonathan Papelbon, Daniel Bard, Bobby Jenks, Dan Wheeler, Dennys Reyes, Matt Albers, Tim Wakefield

Outfielders
Mike Cameron, Carl Crawford, J.D. Drew, Jacoby Ellsbury, Darnell McDonald

Infielders
Jed Lowrie, Adrian Gonzalez, Dustin Pedroia, Marco Scutaro, Kevin Youkilis.

Catchers
Jarrod Saltalamacchia, Jason Varitek

DH
David Ortiz

2 thoughts on “Ladies And Gentlemen, Your 2011 Boston Red Sox!

  1. I reminded my husband last night that at this time next week, there will be baseball on TV. I also have to figure out how the hell I’m going to sneak out of work to see the Sox on ESPN Friday afternoon.

    Hooray baseball!

    Like

  2. Hey Beth:

    Thanks for the comment–I remember when you commented on my picture of Clay Buchholz pitching against the Chiefs–I should have put up a link to your blog back then! I just did. Great stuff! I now know that it wasn’t just Organic Chem. that stopped me from being a doctor! You folks work way too hard for a lazy bum like me to catch up!

    I’m really looking forward to this Sox season. Of course, I really look forward to every Sox season–when hope springs eternal! But I mean it this year. If Lackey and Beckett return to form and if Jenks, Bard and Wheeler perform as advertised, we will have the best all around pitching in baseball. If the everyday players stay healthy this year, we have speed, power and defense out the wazoo. Only real question is Salty/Tek platoon at catcher. I can’t freakin’ wait!

    Like

Leave a Reply

