Bruce’s Super Bowl Set List

A while ago I predicted the set list for Bruce’s performance at halftime of the Super Bowl, coming up on Sunday February 1st.

Given the new album “Working On A Dream” and the upcoming spring tour, I am giving myself a mulligan and allowing myself a do-over and a new prediction:

My Lucky Day (4:01)
Working On A Dream (3:30)
Born To Run (4:30)

I’m a lot closer to the 12 min. time limit too, just 1 second over!

UPDATE

I just finished reading a piece in the New York Times where Bruce talks about many things, including the Super Bowl gig. I’m not going to win any bets on my prediction, although I may have a couple of the songs. The article says the set is four songs long, and that the band has trimmed choruses etc. to fit everything in–including times between songs. Apparently at the Super Bowl, 12 minutes means 12 minutes–no more, no less.

I guess it ain’t like American Pie:

Now the half-time air was sweet perfume
While the sergeants played a marching tune.
We all got up to dance,
Oh, but we never got the chance!
`cause the players tried to take the field;
The marching band refused to yield.

Leave a Reply

