115 Days

In a prior post entitled “This Is A Test” I wrote about calling the non-emergency Syracuse “City Line” (448-2489) to complain of an eroding patch of a Water Department utility cut in the street in front of my house.

115 days later (August 12- December 4) the patch has been re-patched. Considering the horror stories I hear from other neighborhoods, I guess I didn’t fare that badly. However, considering that the work was contracted out to a private company, why the delay? Was my call to City Line even the catalyst for the repair?

I’ll try to find out . . .

Ross Paving at work December 3, 2008

Leave a Reply

