Barenaked Ladies Singer Arrested In Fayetteville

Steven Page, the lead singer for Barenaked Ladieswas arrested in Fayetteville on drug charges.

Some thoughts:
First: is this the first time there has ever been an AP story with a Fayetteville, NY address? My hometown has made the big time!

Two: there must be a sentence of community service that involves some sort of free concert in Fayetteville, I mean come on . . .

Three: Even though it’s not my favorite BNL song (that would be “Brian Wilson”) the song “One Week” just keeps popping into my head:

Its been one week since you looked at me
Cocked your head to the side and said Im angry.
Five days since you laughed at me
Saying get that together come back and see me.
Three days since the living room
I realized its all my fault, but couldnt tell you
Yesterday youd forgiven me
But itll still be two days till I say Im sorry

Leave a Reply

