They Saw Me Coming From A Mile Away


New cap for spring training

Major League Baseball has changed the technology that goes into making a
baseball cap.
They’ve switched from wool to a polyester material, adding little gussets on the sides and something called “vapor management technology” so they won’t stink when you sweat in them.

All I know is that they are marketing both a spring training model and a regular season model. As you can see from above, guess who ran out and plunked down his $30 for the spring training model? In my defense, it is a cool shade of red, different from the traditional red sox navy blue.

My wife says I have more baseball caps than she has shoes–I don’t think that’s true, but it’s awfully close. I just hope she doesn’t go ballistic when I go out in April to buy the regular season model.

Leave a Reply

